Best College in North India – Aryans Group of Colleges

Education Minister, O.P Soni graced IKGPTU Youth Festival held at Aryans Campus"

Hon’ble Minister for Education, Punjab, Sh. O.P Soni today graced the second day of Zonal Youth Festival of IKG-PTU, Jalandhar at Aryans Group of Colleges, Rajpura, Near Chandigarh. S. Hardial Singh Kamboj, MLA, Rajpura; Sh. Madan Lal Jalalpur, MLA, Ghanaur; Sh. Shiv Kumar, SDM, Rajpura; DSP, Rajpura, Sh. Krishan Kumar Panthey etc were the Guests of Honour while Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman, Aryans Group presided over the function.

Around 5000 students of around 25 Colleges falling under 10 Districts of Punjab participated in various cultural activities of Youth Festival. Renowned Punjabi Singer Sajjan Adeeb also enthralled the audience his hit tracks.

Sh. O.P. Soni congratulated the Students, Staff & Management of Aryans Group for successfully hosting the Youth Festival at Aryans Campus. He appraised the efforts made by Aryans in past also for emphasizing on Entertainment along with Education.

MLA Sh. Madan Lal Jalalpur while speaking on the occasion said that youth should be involved more into the co-curricular activities so that they can be involved into the mainstream of the society and can help in bringing the revolutionary change in the society.

Dr. Anshu Kataria while speaking on the occasion thanked IKG-PTU for allotting Youth fest to Aryans. He further said that Aryans would do it's best to make the fest successful. Under the Campaign Making Punjab Drug Free, Kataria appealed all the students to Be a Hero without Heroine (Drug).

Second Day of youth festival observed various Cultural and Non Cultural activities including Mimicry, Mime, Skit, One Act Play, Bhangra, Indian Group Dance, Classical Ins.(Pur.), Classical Ins.(Non Pur.), Classical Vocal, Light Indian Vocal Solo, Folk Song, Elocution, Debate, Poem, Recitation, Rangoli, Poster Making, Photography, Mehandi etc.

On the occasion Minister also Honoured Govt. High School Sukhna Abnoo for extraordinary services to the society which was received by Sh. Chanchal Kataria, State Awardee, Muktsar Sahib, Sh. Harbans Lal, Sh. Surinder Setia, Sh. Rajneet Girdhar.

DSP, Rajpura, Sh. Krishan Kumar Panthey; SHO, Rajpura, S. Balbir Singh Grewal; Sh. Sumeer Sharma, Coordinator, Youth Affairs, IKG-PTU; DEO, Patiala, Sh Kulbhushan Yadav; Prof. A.P Jain, Dean, Aryans Group; Prof. B.S Sidhu, Director, Aryans Group; Dr. Raman Rani Gupta, Principal, Aryans Group; Dr. Surinder Sharma, Retd, Professor, Panjab University etc were also present on the occasion.

Quick Enquiry

Copyrights © 2018 Aryans Group of Colleges. All Rights Reserved.